Board of Trustees

Birchard Public Library is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees. Three members are appointed by the Judge of Common Pleas and four by the County Commissioners. Traditionally the Board includes a representative for each community supporting a branch library and the remaining trustees represent Fremont and the unincorporated areas of Sandusky County.

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 4:00 PM via Zoom.


LuAnn Hiser

Gibsonburg Branch
Vice President

William Farrell


Anne Duty

Woodville Branch
  James H. Ellis III Fremont
  George Moore Fremont

Sandra Berlekamp


Robert Kessler

Green Springs Branch
Trustee Emeritus Marjorie Clark
Daniel Lease
Wilma Obermyer
Patricia Sneider